“Learn To Say No”

“Learn To Say No”

 “Why did I myself get into this?

FLO_7204-11Why didn’t I just tell them I couldn’t do it?”Does that sound familiar?Many times I find myself asking these questions,but by then it’s too late. I once heard Arthur McPhee,a Mennonite pastor,speak on the subject of learning to say no.

He said,“Your yes don’t mean much until you’ve learned to say no.’’ I suddenly realized that it isn’t the number of things I say yes to that’s important,but what I say no to.

For each man should carry his own load(Gal.6:5Niv) Lord,guide me in knowing when to say yes and when to say no.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

