My Relationship With The Lord

image

 

“King David knew to stay in the favor of God sacrificing to him requires giving up the best and denying ourselves of something that will put him first. There is no free ride in serving the Lord. We have to let go of things, and our own life in order to please Jesus. If God sacrificed for us , how much more we should show our appreciation in living for Jesus in Praise, worship,thanksgiving and true Holiness. I often ask myself what I am doing, thinking and holding on to is worth my relationship with the Lord. And the king said unto Araunah, Nay; but I will surely buy it of thee at a price: neither will I offer burnt offerings unto the LORD my God of that which doth cost me nothing. So David bought the threshing floor and the oxen for fifty shekels of silver. And David built there an altar unto the LORD, and offered burnt offerings and peace offerings. So the LORD was intreated for the land, and the plague was stayed from Israel. 1Samuel24:24-25 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. Romans12:1 Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me Mathew 16:24”

Leave a Reply

