My Prayer

“I hate pride and arrogance.”

My Prayer

praying_proverbs-15-33-w-banner

Lord Jesus, thank You for Your example of humility and mercy. Forgive me for my stubborn, prideful treatment ofothers. I want to change. Help me to lay aside pride, admit wrongs, and humbly ask for forgiveness. Through the Holy Spirit within me and in the name of Jesus Christ, create a pure heart, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Help me to stay conscious in the now of the moment, ready to die to myself.  Remembering that if I get nothing else done, let me spend it loving You and others first, as You love me. Praying in the Spirit for me and mine in fulfillment of Your will, and for those You place in my path. Staying strong in You and Your almighty power. (r or l)  Asking that whenever I speak, words may be given to me, so that I will fearlessly make known the truth in the mystery of the gospel – one walk. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen by Richard Angulo

Leave a Reply

